Philippines earthquake: Powerful magnitude-6.3 quake rocks north of country 2017

Students use their hands to cover their heads as they evacuate their school premises after an earthquake of magnitude 6.2 hit the northern island of Luzon REUTERS

A deep earthquake of 6.3 magnitude has shaken off Luzon island in the northern Philippines, rocking capital Manila.

Office workers in the capital left their buildings but no damage was apparent after the quake struck about midday Friday.

The Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology said the earthquake’s epicenter was five kilometres (three miles) southwest of Batangas province’s Lian town at a depth of 173 kilometres (107 miles).

https://d-753504865763419670.ampproject.net/1502408222412/frame.html

The US Geological Survey said the magnitude was 6.2.

The institute said no damage is expected. Deeper epicenters often cause less damage at the Earth’s surface, though they can be widely felt.

No tsunami warning was issued by the Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology, which put the magnitude of the quake at 6.3, and said it expected aftershocks.

The Philippines is on the geologically active Pacific Ring of Fire and experiences frequent earthquakes

11 thoughts on “Philippines earthquake: Powerful magnitude-6.3 quake rocks north of country 2017

  1. Properly, I am ѕurprised you aⅼl left the very аdditionaⅼ finest one ffor me.?
    Daddy stated witһ a teasing smile. ?It?s that he despatched Jesus to dіe for us annd give us lifе foreverг and
    ever and that because of that well be a household in heaven for huneгeds of thoueands of years.
    That?s fairly ɡood isnt it?

    Like

  2. Great blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you propose starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed ..
    Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

    Like

  3. I like Philippines earthquake: Powerful magnitude-6.3 quake rocks north of country 2017 | ANDYBEST TV far aand
    I am anxious too see if the write will discuss cannabis policy ffor a company and industry?
    I like your writing skills and I look forward to your view on the matter of cannabis prohibition and finish sanctions .

    Please take the time to shaare your thoughts on how cannabis would
    improve society orr negatively effect society.

    Like

  4. According to statistics, there are other than 11 million players that frequently signing in to experience on these
    fun social media games. Well, if you are in a very habit of gambling it’s more inclined that when not today maybe later you’ll take
    a loan from them. Let me see why, if I spend $1500 in a very poker game and lose my money, am I disobeying the law because I am wasting my money.

    Like

  5. This is the right website for anyone who hopes to understand
    this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually
    would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that’s been discussed for ages.

    Great stuff, just excellent!

    Like

  6. This is really fascinating, you are a really professional blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed as well as sit up for trying to find more of your great
    post.Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

