I got my man back!’ Seven Year Switch’s Brad proposes to fiancée Tallena for a second time after ripping up $10,000 cheque he gave her earlier to pay for their wedding

Emotional: When he proposed, he declared: 'I love you with all my heart'

He had cancelled their wedding once before.

And history seemed destined to repeat itself for troubled couple Brad and Tallena on Tuesday night’s final episode of Seven Year Switch.

For her birthday, Brad gave Tallena with a ripped up cheque for $10,000 to pay for their wedding, in a move which appeared to end their relationship, however, he had a change of heart and gave her a new cheque as she got down on a bended knee and proposed for a second time.

Back on: On Seven Year Switch on Tuesday night, Brad gave Tallena a new wedding cheque and proposed for the second time 

Back on: On Seven Year Switch on Tuesday night, Brad gave Tallena a new wedding cheque and proposed for the second time

Last week Brad was excited to rekindle his romance with Tallena, however ,his hopes became diminished as she confessed to a semi-nude massage with ‘experimental partner’ Tim.

Last week, Brad learned from Tim that he and Tallena had shared a jacuzzi together – which prompted him to write a ‘brutal’ break-up letter to his fiancée.

Meeting their therapists to help work through their issues, Brad was reduced to tears as he described the last few days an ’emotional rollercoaster.’

‘I was destroyed. I don’t think I can talk right now,  I am going to just ball,’ he sobbed.

Brad gives ripped up wedding cheque to fiancee Tallena
Popping the question again: Brad got down on one knee for his girl

Popping the question again: Brad got down on one knee for his girl

Making amends: For her birthday, Brad gifted Tallena with a ripped up cheque for $10,000 to pay for their wedding, seemingly ending their relationship, however then had a change of heart, giving her a new cheque

Making amends: For her birthday, Brad gifted Tallena with a ripped up cheque for $10,000 to pay for their wedding, seemingly ending their relationship, however then had a change of heart, giving her a new cheque

Tallena tried to voice her feelings, explaining: ‘That letter started those two weeks all over from scratch again. I read the letter and I didn’t want to come home.

‘I thought straight away, “he hasn’t changed”,’ she said, adding: ‘That letter really hurt me!’

Brad responded, saying: ‘You need to see it from my side of the fence, what it would have done to me.’

Emotional: When he proposed, he declared: 'I love you with all my heart'

Emotional: When he proposed, he declared: ‘I love you with all my heart’

Brad had planned to give Tallena the funds for their wedding on her birthday, but after having an outburst he angrily ripped up the $10,000 as he tried to make her see how much she hurt him.

‘It’s only going to get worse because I reacted yesterday,’ he forewarned her after giving her a card with a heartfelt message and some jewellery and photographs.

‘This next part is going to hurt because it hurt me this much that you didn’t come after my planning,’ he said.

He went on: ‘I could have bought you anything and shown you just how many ways I love you, but not coming yesterday absolutely ruined me.’

Tallena just nodded.

Thrilled: Tallena didn't hesitate in taking Brad up on his offer, quickly saying 'Yes' as she excitedly announced to the therapists: 'I got my man back!'

Thrilled: Tallena didn’t hesitate in taking Brad up on his offer, quickly saying ‘Yes’ as she excitedly announced to the therapists: ‘I got my man back!’

Brad continued to explain: ‘I’ve had time to think and reflect and things happen for a reason.

‘I thought negative the past two days, but I vowed never to give up – I put that ring on your finger to symbolise my loyalty and trust for you.

‘So last night I thought of many other things, I don’t want to live in this world without you – I am going to fight until the bitter end,’ he promised.

Brad then took Tallena’s ring off her finger – something he use to do whenever they would fight as punishment – as he said ironically: ‘This is the last time I am ever going to take this off you.’

He then dropped down to one knee and proposed to her for the second time, romantically declaring: ‘I love you with all my heart.’

Symbol of their love: Brad took her ring off her finger before putting it back on

Symbol of their love: Brad took her ring off her finger before putting it back on

He then asked through tears: ‘Will you do me the honour of being my wife?’

Tallena didn’t hesitate in taking Brad up on his offer, quickly saying ‘Yes’ as she excitedly announced to the therapists: ‘I got my man back!’

The proposal seemed to patch the couple’s relationship up seamlessly, as the pair then shared a very intimate post-coital video.

The giddy couple gushed excitedly as they recorded themselves the morning after their steamy reunion.

‘In bed together after two-and-a-half weeks of being away,’ Brad explained, unable to wipe the smile from his face.

Brad and Tallena share VERY intimate post-coital video
Happy again: The proposal seemed to patch the couple's relationship up seamlessly, as the pair then shared a very intimate post-coital video

Happy again: The proposal seemed to patch the couple’s relationship up seamlessly, as the pair then shared a very intimate post-coital video

‘We are reunited and we had the best nights sleep we’ve had a in long time,’ the refreshed star announced.

During their final therapy session, the pair did not hold back when it came to the topic of intimacy.

Brad excitedly revealed: ‘We have been intimate – straight away – it was great!

‘We are back to where we were and really felt that connection again,’ he gushed.

He went on to add: ‘If we can get through this I know we can get through anything else.’

The pair unanimously decided to remain together and work on their relationship at the conclusion of the show.

Emotional: Tallena broke down in tears as he proposed

Emotional: Tallena broke down in tears as he proposed

Leave a Reply

