Bella Hadid Has Wardrobe Malfunction, Hangs With Emily Ratajkowski at the Cannes Film Festival

Bella Hadid and Emily Ratajkowski arrive at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival. (Photo: James Gourley/REX/Shutterstock)

Bella Hadid, left, and Emily Ratajkowski arrive at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival. (Photo:

It happens to the best of celebrities, and it happened to model Bella Hadid on Wednesday’s red carpet for the opening night of the Cannes Film Festival. The 20-year-old model had a wardrobe malfunction. Gasp!

So, yes, her gorgeous, strapless gown by Alexandre Vauthier with the super high split came open a little too far at one point, but she shouldn’t worry about it. Most eyes were probably on the jewelry she was wearing. She accessorized with a huge Bulgari necklace (180 carats of sapphire, according to People) that brings to mind the Heart of the Ocean necklace from Titanic.

Bella Hadid accidentally flashed her undies. (Photo: Gigi Iorio/Splash News)

Bella Hadid accidentally flashed her undies. (Photo: Gigi Iorio/Splash News)

Besides, there’s a good chance Bella’s flashy red carpet appearance was planned. After all, she did the exact same thing last year, showing her red bottoms that time. The catwalker has called the Cannes Film Festival her “favorite red carpet,” so she apparently likes to turn it up (or at least show her undies).

Bella Hadid pictured at the 2016 Cannes Film Festival. (Photo: WENN.com)

Bella Hadid pictured at the 2016 Cannes Film Festival. (Photo: WENN.com)

Still, if Hadid was upset, at least she had fellow model Emily Ratajkowski, wearing a similar dress from Twin Set by Simona Barbieri, on the red carpet with her. The friends greeted each other at the event, and took plenty of photos before and after.

Hadid gave a peek at her glam squad prepping her for her big moment as she sipped champagne.

Opening night ❤️ With family @diormakeup @bulgariofficial @alexandrevauthier Thank you 🌹💋
Couple ladies on a boat 🤤💓🌸
Opening night Cannes Film Festival 🌸 My favorite carpet 💓 @diormakeup @sabrinabmakeup @jennifer_yepez team ❤️
Video
One of my favorite moments..a year ago 😇😇
Let's go again 👅❤️ ✈️Cannes
Post
Our angel🦋🦋🦋Thank you for showing me what selfless love, generosity, compassion, kindness, power and strength is. Thank you for bringing my perfect brother and sister into this world. You have taught me to love everyone the same and keep my eyes open to the ones that don't. I love you so much ...I am so lucky ❤️ Happy Mother's Day ❤️ You are perfect @yolanda.hadid
Post
My people For Life 🦋🦋
This is my baby the "bondage" ..my favorite limited edition piece I made from my Chrome Hearts collection..we only made 10❤️ Sending a big fat kiss to @laurielynnstark @jessejostark @chromeheartsofficial @chromeheartsxbella ❤️❤️❤️
When the jetlag kicks in mid press day😄 @theofficialselfridges @laurielynnstark @chromeheartsxbella @jessejostark bye bye London ❤️
@CHROMEHEARTSXBELLA SELFRIDGES LONDON LAUNCH...today 🦋🦋 (🖕🏼you baby tee❤️)@chromeheartsofficial
Video
🗡💕"baby girl" cardigan in black from my @chromeheartsxbella collection. Launching tomorrow at @theofficialselfridges London see you there xox
Day dreaming
Video
Cant wait to see you tomorrow London🙏🏼 @chromeheartsofficial @chromeheartsxbella ❤️❤️woot woot! 😇 3rd opening lets go 🌸❤️🦋
Make it loooook ... 📸 @renellaice
Back to Life 🌺🦋❤️
🏁getting ready for my @diormakeup Pump n Volume mascara launch @chiaraferragni #diorbackstage 😉 #ad
Video
✌🏽🌺 ✌🏽
Wearing my talented friends last night 🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋I love that shit. @heronpreston @yoon_ambush 💙💙💙💙
🦋💙
Always 🕊🖤 @ellefr @stevenpanpan
Elle France cover for @Diormakeup in @dior by @stevenpanpan 🦋
Morning 🤣 #Wardddd #BILLLYYYY
Post
@zoeisabellakravitz making me blush because she is just as perfect in real life as she is in this picture 👼🏽👑❤️ @voguemagazine
Oh word? @alexanderwangny 😇
@alexanderwangny giving it❤️thank you for being my super date ❤️👑💋
When @inezandvinoodh @gb65 @ward_hair ask you to cut your hair for your new @vogueitalia cover ...the answer is yes! 
And not better carpet to show it off than the MET! Thank you for an amazing night Anna @voguemagazine and of course my amazing date @alexanderwangny 💋💋💋 i love you @jenatkinhair @1maryphillips @elizabethsulcer
🕊Elle US
What a day😇Eternal Sunshine
Elle US cover story by Terry🕊👼🏼💙
Happy birthday to my best friend FOR F**king LIFE!!!!!!!! 🦋❤️🦋❤️💘💘💘💘My role model! My person. I feel so lucky every day to call you my sister. I didn't know anyone could be so generous, smart, funny, talented, hard working, artistic, loving, respectful AND beautiful all at the same damn time!!! You make me laugh until I pee and even when I don't want to smile, you are just about the only person that can make me. 🤣Every one that knows you, immediately feels the incredible energy that radiates throughout you. ✨✨Thank you for always being yourself, nothing more and nothing less. You are my other half & I don't know what I would ever do without you. I love you with all of my heart Squeegee. ❤️🌈💫🔥 @gigihadid
Post
Mama, ❤️I'm so proud of you for opening up about a very important and sensitive part of our lives. You didn't choose this path for yourself, nor did you choose to victimize yourself. Instead you continued to raise me, my brother and sister in the best way possible, wrote a book to help all of those suffering around the world, and slowly but surely found your happiness again. Whether that be with Lyme Disease, mental wellness, immune diseases or just being understood in general. I know how hard it was for me to see how much you struggled in the past few years and vice-versa, but to see others constantly judge you and doubt you while you were down was even worse.  Hundreds of doctors appointments around the world, uncountable medications and IVs, remedies, the blood, the pain and tears... to help yourself and help people around the world find their voice, find a proper cure and a proper diagnostic. My whole life, I never saw you anything less than 'tough as nails' so every time you would look at me with tears in your eyes, pain in your bones, bruises on your body from all the needles, in the fetal position, and ask me when this would all be over... I would always say "it will be over soon mommy" without never really knowing the answer. Now I can finally say you are coming out of this stronger than ever. Thank you for being so strong and speaking up about our journey. I am so proud and I love you ❤️ "Believe me" is available for Pre-order now on Amazon 😇 #LymeDiseaseAwareness @yolanda.hadid
We got a runner! 😆
❤️Perfect shoot to end an amazing few weeks around the 🌎🌍 back to NYC✈️ Thank you @karllagerfeld The King...I still get goosebumps every time I have the honor to work with you! 👑and to name a few legends @amandaharlech @peterphilipsmakeup @sammcknight1 ❤️You make me more and more excited about fashion every time! All of my love! 💙💙💙👑😇🦋🦋🦋🦋
💗See you London ..🚅Paris
Finishing up the last interviews and press ! Time to head out for my @diormakeup Pump N Volume Mascara launch exclusively at @theofficialselfridges London ! See you there ❤️ x
Post
+44 on the code
Was lost but then I found myself 👁😝@fendi by @karllagerfeld in Dubai ✈️Paris
OOPS I DID IT AGAIN!!!!! 🦋🦋🦋🦋😈😈😈😈 @BEKANAS thank you 💙💙💙🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽 @SKYDIVEDUBAI 🏆🏁🚁
Video
I'm so lucky😇😇😇😇
Driving to Abu Dhabi ❤️🇦🇪🏁
Jumped out of a plane today!!! 🚁🚀🚁IVE NEVER FELT SO CALM IN MY LIFE!!! 😇😇Flying with the angels !!!!! Thank you @skydivedubai Greg and Maha ! best sky diving experience of my life!!!! F yaaaa!!!! 🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋💙💙💙💙💙💙 DUBAIIIII!! In my @nike CORTEZZZ 🏆🏆
Video
Hosting the Dior "Art of Color" dinner @peterphilipsmakeup @diormakeup I love my Dior family 🖤🌹🖤 #Dubai
💙💙💙I love you Dubai 💙💙💙 🙏🏼🦋🙏🏼
💙💙💙shukran ..from the bottom of my heart💙💙💙 @diormakeup
Traveling alone can be lonely sometimes but THIS genuinely and truly makes it all worth it...meeting and talking to each one of you makes my day every SINGLE time💙💙💙Thank you for coming to support me and @diormakeup @sephoramiddleeast 🦋🦋🦋🦋All my love 😇😇😇
Post
After a long press morning with @peterphilipsmakeup heading to Sephora ME at the Dubai Mall to launch my new @diormakeup Pump N Volume mascara campaign!!! So much 💕💕💕!!!
This morning in Dubai with my dear @peterphilipsmakeup at #DiorTheArtOfColor Book Exhibition launch at the incredible Dubai Mall 🦋🌙💄 @diormakeup
As I fly to Dubai later tonight, a few of my favorite crystals will be here charging with the bright & full "pink moon" 💕🌚💙🕊🦋 Love love love 💫✨🌙
An icon!!!! 💫👑Sending all of my love and light to @edward_enninful THE NEW Editor in Chief of @britishvogue Congratulations Edward  With all that you have done and so so much more to come! History has been made and you are more than deserving of it!!! I love you EE💙💙💙💙💙❤️ 🦋🦋🦋🦋
5am
call times 💒✨🎬
🌷
When doves cry..💙🦋🕊
@portermagazine by @terryrichardson and @georgecortina @ladyrmason 💙🌈🙏🏼such a fun week!🎈
From my @portermagazine cover story by @terryrichardson @georgecortina in the Bahamas best crew thank you xxx🌈❤️
checking out @chromeheartsofficial new NYC  store today with @chromeheartsxbella collection launching soon 🎚🗝🎈with my ch x bh pink mink mini purse 🎀 and blue tinted white gold glasses 👓 💙🏁🙂 @chromeheartsxbella
Happy birthday to you from yer best friend, twin and biggggggest fan!🌈🏁💕Thank you for always being YOU and only you!You are my idol. ❤️i  love you betty @jessejostark forever and ever and ever 🍒🍒🍒 swipe swipe
Post
My 2nd @VogueChina cover by @collierschorrstudio Thank you so much to everyone from Vogue China, Colls, 🌸🕊 @hannah_murray1 @sergenormant @danielapaudice and of course my @pg_dmcasting @samuel_ellis All my love 💕
Time zones
🌸🕊
Reflect and recharge 📍❤️🍒
❤️Mexico❤️
The Sunday Times Style cover for @DiorMakeup ♥️
@mertalas 😈+😈forever
Angels🕊💙
Beautiful day in the neighborhood 💙
Video
🎮📞🕹☎️📟 !✨✨✨
Vid for my @voguechina cover by @cpxnyc 🌸🍾🦋🌷💚
Video
Girls best friend 🍬💎
Video
Nobody loves u more than me brother! @sweetboydaniel 🖤™
picking me up for work 2day riding dirty @annemarieleonie
Today🤞🏼Off to La La Land @nike
Sneak of my  @PORTERmagazine cover shot in the beautiful Bahamas by the man @TERRYRICHARDSON styled by 👑 @georgecortina dream team 💛@dickpageface on face @bartpumpkin on hair 💛💛 Order in the next 24 hours to get a copy early #PORTERmagazine full story out April 7th Thank you everybody!!! xx
morning🌺
It's really hard to not keep this place a secret but I just have to give serious, serious love and thank you's to the QUEEN Jody, @baroque_travel and the whole staff at @rockhousehotel 💛💛💛 most kind, generous, beautiful angel people of all time. Thank you for reminding me about how beautiful life is ❤🦋🙏🏼🕊Best weekend ever...thank you for all of the energy & LOVE!!! ❤❤❤🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲❤❤❤
Jst really happy to be here 🤗❤😇🦋
Post
❤💛🙏🏼💚🖤
I need you out in Jamaica relaaaxxin..😍😍
decided to take my girls to Jamaica ☀️thanks so much @jetluxlife for the last minute ✈️
london film🚨
Leave a Reply

