Pierre Bénichou is not just a Big Head

At the age of 79, Pierre Bénichou crossed the route of many personalities like Coluche, Simone Signoret, Serge Gainsbourg, François Mitterrand, Albert Camus ...

If he is one of the most popular “Big Heads” on RTL, Pierre Bénichou has been chief editor of Le Nouvel Observateur for many years. He published a book of memorial portraits written at that time.

At the age of 79, Pierre Bénichou crossed the route of many personalities like Coluche, Simone Signoret, Serge Gainsbourg, François Mitterrand, Albert Camus ...

At the age of 79, Pierre Bénichou crossed the route of many personalities like Coluche, Simone Signoret, Serge Gainsbourg, François Mitterrand, Albert Camus …

Why did you wait 79 years to write your first book?

I had too much respect for the books and in my head I thought books were made to be very serious or very funny things that I did not care about … But I did not Writes a book. It is a publisher who has proposed to republish the small obituary portraits I made when I was at Nouvel Obs. I speak of people I have known, mostly outside the solemn image of them. It is P…

Leave a Reply

